Faculty and Staff

At St. Barnabas Episcopal School, the faculty have a passion for expanding the hearts and minds of our students. They work tirelessly to impart their knowledge and instill our values of faith, virtue, and excellence into our community.

Administration

Paul
Garcia

Head of School
pgarcia@sbesyes.org

Jeff
Shaw

Assistant Head of School
jshaw@sbesyes.org

Sarah
McAskill

Director of Marketing & Development
smcaskill@sbesyes.org

Dave
Dugo

Director of Admissions & Enrollment
ddugo@sbesyes.org

Kris
Jones

Office Manager & Executive Assistant to Head of School
kjones@sbesyes.org

Lisa
Shelly

Front Office Administrative Assistant
lshelly@sbesyes.org

Chet
Rodriguez

IT Director
crodriguez@sbesyes.org

Patrick
Sills

Campus Facilities Manager
psills@sbesyes.org

Casey
Walters

Database Management Administrative Assistant
cwalters@sbesyes.org

Dawn
Sills

Front Office Administrative Assistant
dsills@sbesyes.org

Rachel
Nunez

Marketing and Development Administrative Assistant
rnunez@sbesyes.org

William
Brown

Campus Facilities Assistant
wbrown@sbesyes.org

Skip
Herbert

Campus Facilities Assistant
sherbert@sbesyes.org

Judy
Ochse

School Nurse
jochse@sbesyes.org

Faith
Denigan

School Nurse
fdenigan@sbesyes.org

Faculty

Ted Cockram

VPK Director
tcockram@sbesyes.org

Meagan Lamb

VPK Director
mlamb@sbesyes.org

Katie
Churms

Kindergarten
kchurms@sbesyes.org

Martha
Bencomo

Pre K & Kindergarten Spanish
mbencomo@​sbesyes.org

Rebecca
Davis

Kindergarten
rdavis@​sbesyes.org

Kim
Martin

1st Grade
kmartin@sbesyes.org

Kimberly
Moore

1st Grade
kmoore@sbesyes.org

Trish
Frierson

2nd Grade
tfrierson@sbesyes.org

Leslie
Nicholson

2nd Grade
lnicholson@​sbesyes.org

Shannon
Honeyager

3rd Grade
shoneyager@sbesyes.org

Ashley
Dean

3rd Grade
adean@sbesyes.org

Tina
Ruston

4th Grade
truston@sbesyes.org

Lauren
Clark

4th Grade
lclark@sbesyes.org

Yvonne
Hickman

5th Grade
yhickman@sbesyes.org

Sydney
VanNostrand

5th Grade
svannostrand@sbesyes.org

Stephanie
Whitman

6th Grade Science & Math
swhitman@sbesyes.org

Teresa
Umberger

6th Grade Language Arts & History
tumberger@sbesyes.org

Philip
Nunez

7th & 8th Grade English
pnunez@sbesyes.org

Elyse
Ashwood

7th & 8th Grade Science
eashwood@sbesyes.org

Michael
Fischetti

7th & 8th Grade History
mfischetti@sbesyes.org

Robert
Walters

7th & 8th Grade Math
rwalters@sbesyes.org

Peggy
Barrett

Library / Media Specialist
pbarrett@sbesyes.org

Beverlee
Hays

K - 8th Grade Fine Arts Coordinator
bhays@sbesyes.org

Wylie
Tucker

Physical Education & Athletic Director
wtucker@sbesyes.org

Kelly
Bergmann

4th & 5th Grade PE / Christian Studies / Student Wellness Coordinator
kbergmann@sbesyes.org

Tamara
Parker

K - 8th Grade Computer / Tech Education / 7th Grade Homeroom
tparker@sbesyes.org

Melissa
Luedeke

K - 8th Grade Art
mluedeke@sbesyes.org

Lourdes
Helfrich

Grades 1-8 Spanish
lhelfrich@sbesyes.org

Stacia
Mackie

Student Success Coordinator
smackie@sbesyes.org

Suzanne
Blood

Student Success Teacher
sblood@sbesyes.org

Carrie
Ludlow

1st Grade Assistant
cludlow@sbesyes.org

Cheryl
Grammatopoulos

PreK 4 Assistant
cgrammatoploulos@sbesyes.org

Kathy
Guyer

Kindergarten Assistant
kguyer@sbesyes.org

Mary
Nighswonger

Kindergarten Assistant
mnighswonger@sbesyes.org

Julie
Nunziato

1st Grade Assistant
jnunziato@sbesyes.org

Schedule your personal tour:
386-734-3005