Faculty and Staff

At St. Barnabas Episcopal School, the faculty have a passion for expanding the hearts and minds of our students. They work tirelessly to impart their knowledge and instill our values of faith, virtue, and excellence into our community.

Administration

Paul Garcia

Head of School
pgarcia@sbesyes.org

Jeff Shaw

Assistant Head of School
jshaw@sbesyes.org

Sarah McAskill

Director of Marketing & Development
smcaskill@sbesyes.org

Dave Dugo

Director of Admissions & Enrollment
ddugo@sbesyes.org

Kris Jones

Office Manager & Executive Assistant
kjones@sbesyes.org

Chet Rodriguez

IT Director
crodriguez@sbesyes.org

Patrick Sills

Campus Facilities Manager
psills@sbesyes.org

Casey Walters

Database Management Administrative Assistant
cwalters@sbesyes.org

Dawn Sills

Business Office Assistant
dsills@sbesyes.org

Rachel Nunez

Receptionist
rnunez@sbesyes.org

Danielle DeCosta

Marketing and Development Assistant
ddecosta@sbesyes.org

William Brown

Campus Facilities Assistant
wbrown@sbesyes.org

Skip Herbert

Campus Facilities Assistant
sherbert@sbesyes.org

Faculty

Katie Warren

Pre-K4
kwarren@sbesyes.org

Katie Churms

Kindergarten
kchurms@sbesyes.org

Sharon Gilmore

Kindergarten
sgilmore@sbesyes.org

Patricia Dovi

1st Grade
pdovi@sbesyes.org

Kim Martin

1st Grade
kmartin@sbesyes.org

Trish Frierson

2nd Grade
tfrierson@sbesyes.org

Amanda Jones

2nd Grade
ajones@​sbesyes.org

Shannon Honeyager

3rd Grade
shoneyager@sbesyes.org

Sarah Joseph

3rd Grade
sjoseph@sbesyes.org

Tina Ruston

4th Grade
truston@sbesyes.org

Julie Kaidor

4th Grade
jkaidor@sbesyes.org

Yvonne Hickman

5th Grade
yhickman@sbesyes.org

Lisa Cole

5th Grade
lcole@sbesyes.org

Stephanie Whitman

6th Grade Science & Math
swhitman@sbesyes.org

Teresa Umberger

6th Grade Language Arts & History
tumberger@sbesyes.org

Phillip Nunez

7th Grade Science, History & English
pnunez@sbesyes.org

Phillip Everetts

7th & 8th Grade Math
peveretts@sbesyes.org

Elyse Ashwood

7th & 8th Grade Science
eashwood@sbesyes.org

Michael Fischetti

8th Grade English & History
mfischetti@sbesyes.org

Jay Sandifer

K - 8th Grade Art
jsandifer@sbesyes.org

Maurya Schweizer

Library / Media Specialist
mschweizer@sbesyes.org

Beverlee Hays

K - 8th Grade Fine Arts Coordinator
bhays@sbesyes.org

Wylie Tucker

Physical Education & Athletic Director
wtucker@sbesyes.org

Kelly Bergmann

4th & 5th Grade PE / Christian Studies
kbergmann@sbesyes.org

Tamara Parker

K - 8th Grade Computer / Tech Education
tparker@sbesyes.org

Lourdes Helfrich

Middle School Spanish Teacher
lhelfrich@sbesyes.org

Allison Levi

Student Success Coordinator
alevi@sbesyes.org

Carrie Ludlow

1st Grade Assistant
cludlow@sbesyes.org

Cheryl Grammatopoulos

PK4 - Kindergarten Assistant
cgrammatoploulos@sbesyes.org

Kathy Guyer

Kindergarten Assistant
kguyer@sbesyes.org

Julie Nunziato

1st Grade Assistant
jnunziato@sbesyes.org

Schedule your personal tour:
386-734-3005